Collected Tales from our Life's Journey's




Vicki Cosner


Where have you been? and what have you been doing? - - - family, school, career, pastimes, good times, etc.

Straight out of high school,  I went into full time employment - various office jobs.  In 1970, I was married and am stilled married to the same man!  His job as a Phd physicist took us to Dayton, Ohio.  We have lived here ever since. We have been in our current home for 41 years.  We have two children, son and daughter now 47 and 42.   I mostly stayed home and raised the children and worked in the Kettering School system as a classroom aide, librarian, in the office,  etc.  Many volunteer jobs kept me busy too.  Currently,  I volunteer for the performing arts venues in Dayton and for the Kettering City government.  Dogs have always been a big part of our lives too.  We currently share our lives with our Labradoodle  - bet dog ever!

favorite high school memory

Getting away with taking NO math in high school always impressed me.  Hahaha.  I enjoyed taking 5 years of Español and 2 years of French.  Had fun volunteering in the school library with friends.

unique achievement

I have been to all 50 states - guess which one was the last one, 4 Canadian provinces, 8 foreign countries.  We just visited our 44th out of 63 National Parks.  We have also watched the Cinci Reds play in many national league parks around, including in Montreal.

standout event

Of course a stand out event is the birth of their children for most women and it certainly was for me.
Being privileged to have experienced many of the natural wonders in this country and beyond.

unforgettable trip

Wow!  We have had so many  Hiking in western Ireland, night snorkeling with Manta Rays in Hawaii, Riding in Zodiaks in Hudson Bay with hundreds of beluga whales, being chased by nasty monkeys in Costa Rica, on a boat in the Bay of Fundy with Humpback Whales playing with our boat,  floating over the Kalahari in a hot air balloon while on safari in Botswana,  having a pilot fly over Victoria Falls just for us and more!.
Husband is a musician in various groups and we have been on tour in the British Isles and in Canada,  too.

little-known fact

I drive a 19 year old Prius.
And I collect pink cast iron sheep napkin holders - or so my daughter thinks.

You’ve come a long way in 55 years. Where are you going in the next five years?

Hopefully in our retirement we will continue to be healthy enough to travel.  At our ages, you never know what is going to happen.  I will be extremely happy to get out of Covid.  Our planned trip to Namibia has been cancelled twice.  Keeping fingers crossed for 2022.